My Menu for August (Trying out new Recipes)

I am sure of all of you moms out there have experienced the horror of the question “what’s for dinner?” when the thought of food hasn’t even crossed your mind. Well to fix that problem and make my life a little bit easier I do menu planing every month. That way I can always know what we’re having for dinner. Though my menus are always subject to change (like I’m too lazy or tired to cook that today or I’m craving something else changes) (Oh and I always keep a frozen pizza and such in the freezer for lazy days), I generally make what’s planned. In any case, I thought some people might like to see my menus and possibly use them for their families. I’ve provided some links to some of the meals.

Here it is…

Menu

August 4- 31

Monday: Honey Sesme Seed Chicken, Rice, Broccoli ( http://spokanedinnerclub.blogspot.ca/search?updated-max=2013-01-13T19:26:00-08:00&max-results=7&start=7&by-date=false )

Tuesday: Spicy Chicken Rigatoni ( http://pearls-handcuffs-happyhour.blogspot.ca/2012/04/buca-knockoffi-think.html )

Wednesday: Crock Pot Loaded Baked Potato Soup ( http://www.thecountrycook.net/2011/09/loaded-potato-soup-slow-cooker.html#xUxD0QCzleBy5CrW.32 )

Thursday: Crab Cakes, French Fries, Beans ( http://mmurphy65.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/recipe-original-old-bay-crab-cakes/ )

Friday: Honey Salmon, Rice, Steamed Broccoli ( http://damndelicious.net/2014/02/07/honey-salmon-foil/ )

Saturday: Chicken Tartiflette ( http://www.deliciousmagazine.co.uk/recipes/chicken-tartiflette )[I’m just going to use normal cheese]

Sunday: Twenty Minute Tortellini Bake ( http://www.thisgalcooks.com/2013/09/04/twenty-minute-easy-tortellini-bake/ )

 


 

Monday: Cauliflower Chowder ( http://damndelicious.net/2014/03/22/cauliflower-chowder/ )

Tuesday: Mongolian Beef, Rice, Steamed Beans ( http://www.bestestrecipes.com/2012/12/mongolian-beef.html )

Wednesday: Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole ( http://www.allkindsofyumm.com/2011/10/crock-pot-breakfast-casserole.html#.U-Lqu7HTXIU )

Thursday: Chopped Chicken, Peanut Sauce, Mashed Potato, Corn ( http://www.recipe.com/spicy-peanut-sauce/ )

Friday: Peachy Pork Chops, Rice, Steamed Bean ( http://www.mrfood.com/Pork/Peachy-Pork-Chops-2725/ )

Saturday: Chicken Spinach and Pasta Bake ( http://mylifewellloved.com/chicken-spinach-pasta-bake/ )

Sunday: Bagged Omelets ( http://www.pinterest.com/pin/522699100475024028/ )

Monday: Crock Pot Lasagne ( http://www.thecountrycook.net/2012/02/crock-pot-lasagna-and-giveaway.html )

 


 

Tuesday: Blooming Onion, Chicken Caesar Salad ( http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/baked-blooming-onion/?crlt.pid=camp.AuUyzK28bbDd#comment-648622 )

Wednesday: Honey Soy Sole, Rice, Steamed Bean [no recipe link for this one, but its just 3 tbs honey, 3tbs soy sauce, 3 tbs balsamic vinegar the heated up in the microwave for 1 minute and put over fish that is then put in oven at 375 for 25 minutes]

Thursday: Sausage Cajan Pasta ( http://comfortablydomestic.com/2011/03/05/cajun-chicken-alfredo/ ) [I just use sausage instead of chicken]

Friday: Spinach and Gnocchi Soup ( http://copykat.ziplist.com/recipes/olive-garden-chicken-gnocchi-soup/36561df9-c08a-8c74-7b011bd242ac )

Saturday: Crock Pot Chilli

Sunday: Coconut Shrimp, Tomato Basil Soup ( http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2014/06/26/easy-coconut-shrimp/ ) [then Campbell tomato soup with some added basil]

 


 

Monday: Crock Pot Corn Chowder ( http://crockingirls.com/recipes/nicoles-corn-chowder/ )

Tuesday: Ranch Breaded Pork Chops, Mashed Potato, Beans  (http://crazyhorsesghost.hubpages.com/hub/The-Best-Pork-Chop-You-Will-Ever-Taste )

Wednesday: Spaghetti

Thursday: Garlicy Baked Shrimp, Rice, Streamed Beans ( http://normalcooking.com/2012/07/26/garlicky-baked-shrimp/ )

Friday: One Pot Pasta ( http://damndelicious.net/2014/05/16/one-pot-pasta/ )

Saturday: Pizza

Sunday: Tuna Casserole


Happy Cooking!

Advertisements

One thought on “My Menu for August (Trying out new Recipes)

  1. Now that i am moving out lol i will have to check this periodically for recipes since i’ll be having to cook my own meals and i know we have similar tastes ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s